“Hotel King” Releases 4 Minutes Highlight + OTP Greeting Video

Highlight Cap_1

Although I really wanted to see more and 4 minutes are so short for me, but I liked the highlight video that was released for “Hotel King” during the drama press conference.

I guess they didn’t want to reveal so much from the drama but I think it succeeded to setup the atmosphere for the drama quite well, giving us interesting hints and leaving us wanting more.

But it is a pity that we didn’t get to see any new moments between our couple Lee Da-hae and Lee Dong Wook ūüė¶

Here is the translation

Lee Joong-Goo:¬†Ah Sung Won, Korea’s best hotel Ciel group’s chairman is your father. I promise that I will make you king
Cha Jae Wan: The hotel is like paradise to me
Lee Joong-Goo: Chairman Ah’s daughter is in Korea
Cha Jae Wan: She has nothing to do with me
Henchmen:¬†I don’t understand how a woman who never showed up at her father’s funeral will take over the hotel
Another dude:¬†She’s the only child of Chairman Ah so watch your mouth
(At the car scene the worker says hi to the customer without realizing who she is)
Ah Mo Ne:¬†Do you guys even know who I am? Who else but the heiress. It’s me, Ciel’s heiress Ah Mo Ne
(Ah Mo Ne enters the board room and says hi, sits on the comfortable chair and asks what brand it is)
Baek Mi Nyeo: She tells Ah Mo Ne that in the hotel they call her obnoxious, psycho, crazy.. etc. Should I continue?
Ah Mo Ne:¬†What’s wrong with you?
Ah Mo Ne: I checked her and she is picky, mean, rude, white hair and always carry a cane
Song¬†Chae Kyung:¬†You’d better shut up
(Ah Mo Ne gets mad at Song Chae Kyung and chases her yelling)
Ah Mo Ne: Hey! Stop! Why are you blocking me?
Song Chae Kyung:¬†I know you’re here so that’s why I came. Do you even remember me?
(Sun Woo Hyun wants to ride his motorcycle to relieve stress another hotel staff tells him but the road is slippery so be careful)
Ah Mo Ne: Get off
Sun Woo Hyun: What?¬†(while they’re riding..)¬†Miss, please slow down
Lee Joong Goo:¬†Don’t forget who’s your owner
Baek Mi Nyeo:¬†Do you know why a madwoman puts a flower in her hair? It’s to show that she is a madwoman
Song Chae Kyung: I’m so happy right now. Do you know the feeling of having the world at your feet?
Sun Woo Hyun: I like her
Ah Mo Ne: Cha Jae Wan, I will remove you first
Credit: nancykimlee @ Soompi

So, it seems that we actually have a birth secret and our evil vice president is deceiving our hero telling him that CIEL hotel CEO Ah Sung Won (also Ah Mo Ni father) is Jae Won real father??!!

Oh I totally didn’t expect this!! So, our hero will actually think that our heroine is his sister?? So How is he actually going to fall for her?? So may be that is why he was still nice to her in that birds scene we saw in the last teaser??

Baek Mi Nyeon (Kim Hae Sook‘s Character) and¬†Lee Joong Goo (Lee Duk Hwa‘s Character) are really interesting characters with Mi Nyeon mysterious era and appearing as if she is seeing through what our heiress is actually doing and the¬†symbolism in that scene of Joong Goo with the dog and ending up telling Jae Won that he is his owner,¬†I am so looking forward to see more of them.

With no doubt every time I see something new from this drama, my head gets filled up with so many questions which is really great.

But in addition to all those thoughts about the plot but on the love line side, my best moments were:

  • The motorcycle scene between Da-hae and Seulong who appear to have a very good chemistry together and the scene itself¬†lived to my expectations and guesses as the woman kidnapped¬†our poor guy and ending up¬†scaring him (his shout was hilarious ūüėÄ )

LDH_Seulong

  • That last scene of the confrontation between our leads was a really good end for the video specially with that great music accompanying it. Although we saw part of it before but we get to see more of their expressions here which I really like and totally reflects their characters and the conflict we expect¬†see between them (at least in the beginning ūüėČ )

LDH_LDW

Greeting Cap

Before the drama press conference, MBC released some greeting video from our couple. They look totally amazing in those outfits giving the feeling of wedded couple ‚̧

Credit: Hotel King Website and MBC Drama YT Channel

5 Comments

Filed under Hotel King, Videos

5 responses to ““Hotel King” Releases 4 Minutes Highlight + OTP Greeting Video

  1. This looks like so much fun! At first I thought, what? this doesn’t look like a rom com but then DaHae showed up lol! Awwww I think she looks really cute and kind of a brat. But I read she is just pretending, which makes it more interesting. I love that her mom (mother in law) from Robbers is also in this. This gave me History of Salaryman vibes

    Like

    • Yes, I am really happy that her character is so much more than just the surface we see now.

      And I LOVE Kim Hae Sook, her transformation here is amazing and I am excited to see more of her mysterious character and I am happy she is working again with my girl and it seems that they will have lots of interactions together.

      I didn’t see HoS but read great reviews about it, so if this drama ends up having a bit of those I will be more than happy ^^

      Like

      • Kim Hae Sook was wonderful in Robbers and I hear your voice. I see she is going to be an awesome byatch here ha! I’m tempted to watch this but only after there are enough eps to marathon. In the meantime I’ll read your opinions ūüėä I hope it ends up being as fun as it looks

        Like

  2. alloumiritz

    Interesting plot twist. It’s almost like My Girl in one element (like the fake brother-sister relationship).

    Like

Leave a Reply

