The Sunshine Award!!

SunShine Award

Credit: smilesnomatter.blogspot.com

WOW, the blogsphere is so full of love and support with all these awards going around spreading them!! I was really happy and honored to receive this Sunshine Award Nomination from my sweet friend Snow from The Drama Corner who I thank so much for the continuous support ❤

Love YouI really don’t know much about this award and I admit that I am lazy to dig deep to know its origin but I did find out the meaning behind it “The Sunshine Award is to recognize bloggers who positively and creatively inspire others in the blogosphere”. After reading this I really would never imagine that it actually applies on me, kkk ^^

I saw many versions of the award’s rules but overall it is actually quite similar to the Liebster Award but I guess this time I will stick to Snow‘s version as I would like to break some rules I found in the other versions 😀 (I want to skip mentioning random things about myself again and I want to nominate my lovely friend who nominated me ^^ )

The Awards Rules:

  • Thank the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions from the person who nominated you.
  • Nominate a few other bloggers
  • Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you nominated.
  • Notify the bloggers on their blog.
  • Put the award button on your blog.

So lets start 🙂

The answers to the questions from Snow:

Oh why I always feels stressed every time I had to answer such questions??!! I usually don’t have concrete answers and end up feeling that I have to make difficult decisions, kkk ^^ so I decided to make spontaneous answers this time and write the first thing that comes to my mind without much thinking about it 🙂 (not sure if this means that I will want to change answers here later after deeper thinking but even if so, I won’t edit here 😉 )

  1. What is your favorite thing to do when you are not watching dramas? Eating 😀
  2. Which is your all time favorite movie in the following categories: [1] Thriller (The Sixth Sense) [2] Romance (Age of Innocence) [3] Comedy (Back to The Future) [I chose to pick the answers from Hollywood]
  3. Your favorite book. Jane Eyre
  4. Your go-to drama. My Girl and Coffee Prince
  5. In your opinion, the best drama couple is…..Dong-Hae Couple….. (Yes I am so biased here)
  6. What is the best smell in the world? The smell of  Sea Breeze
  7. Your dream pairing for a drama. Lee Da-hae and Gong Yoo
  8. Your favorite character from Friends. Joey Tribbiani

Nominations [in no specific order]:

I really won’t be lying or exaggerating to say that those bloggers indeed inspired me in many ways and some were actually the reason that I even started blogging ❤

  1. Snow from The Drama Corner
  2. DramaFan and Gumi from Stuck On Hyuk
  3. Zhaoul from Kdrama Dreamer
  4. muchadoboutlove from The Talking Cupboard
  5. xandddie from Xandddie
  6. from Musings of a Chunkeemonkeeato

Questions for the Nominees:

I am so bad at coming up with questions but here you go 😀

  1. What was your first ever Kdrama you watched?
  2. What is your favorite genre?
  3. What is your favorite quote?
  4. Are you interested in Horoscopes?
  5. Are you so into social media?
  6. Did you visit Korea before?
  7. Do you like Anime/Manga? if Yes what is your favorite?
  8. Did you ever won a prize before? if yes, what was it? and if no, what would be your dream prize?

I am looking forward to read the answers from my nominees and so now I will go notify them, have a nice day everyone ^^

5 Comments

Filed under Blog Announcements

5 responses to “The Sunshine Award!!

  1. joan fan

    Welcome home and looking forward to see Dong-Hae dramas in the near future..

    Like

  2. I knew I would be seeing lots of Da-hae in your answers 😛
    Loved all the answers…..a fun read!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Frolicking Under the Sun(shine) | the talking cupboard

  4. Pingback: Liebster and Sunshine Awards | Crush On Da-hae

Leave a Reply

