“Hotel King” Ad-lib Scenes ^^

HK-Adlib

With the feedback on the post for “Hotel King” Calender Event, it is so noticeable that many if not all of the drama and Dong-Hae/Chamo Couple fans have the couple’s Ad-lib scenes in the drama on their favorite scenes list and I share the same as well and they surely deserve their name as the “Ad-lib Couple“.

Although I know most fans already know about those scenes and I have mentioned them in my posts about the drama before but still I think it is worth to dedicate a post to collect them all together ❀

But before getting to that I want to say that it is not only in HK that Lee Da-hae and Lee Dong Wook do such Ad-libs together but they also used to do that back in “My Girl” as Wookie said in an interview back during MG when asked about Da-hae

Our acting matches, so we are able to work well, and put in ad-libs”

So now lets see what their Ad-lib Scenes in HK which we knew about either from news reports, interviews, BTS videos or some posts in the drama DC but I believe there may be more we don’t know about. Like HK staff said in a news report

The two people’s ad lib was great and the chemistry was harmonious so we didn’t cut and kept filming. There are actually a lot of ad lib scenes in the best scenes.

(P.S. I am dedicating this post to lucymaturan who asked about the Ad-lib scenes in a comment and so gave me the idea to make this post πŸ™‚ )

First the scenes we are sure those are Ad-lib:

  • In Ep 28 the milk/swing kiss, JW surprisingly stole a kiss from MN although she was the one supposed to kiss him first and how MN reacted with butterfly kiss and what happened after this when JW trying to force MN to drink the milk and milk spilling was all ad-lib

  • In Ep 26 in the watching Nemo scene (after the ambush kiss), the dialogue in the script didn’t include the part when JW said “You are the prettiest in the world” and MN reply “You are still ugly” (I personally believe there might be more of that scene is ad-lib than just those two sentences πŸ™‚ )

  • In Ep 32 the “Nado” part that JW said after MN said “I love you” was not in the script

  • In Ep 27 the “OK” sign MN and JW made before the kitchen hug was a cute addition from Da-hae ^^

  • In EP 28 the part about the shirt from Costa Rica while MN was helping JW to dress before going on his first date with his mom was an Ad-lib (I personally think the dialogues in this scene were all created from both Da-hae and Wookie)

Then here are some scenes there is high possibility they are Ad-lib:

  • In Ep 26 the dialogue after the ambush kiss didn’t include the part MN said “So, I am happy too” but we are not sure if the script that was posted on DC was complete or not.

  • In EP 29 the hug between JW, MN and Mom Baek after mom proposal, from my observation is I am kinda sure it is an Ad-lib and part of it actually could be considered NG when Da-hae hit her head to Wookie’s Cheeks πŸ˜€

Special Mention

  • Although the wall kiss or as they call it the bed scene was surely in the script but I guess there was no details on how this should be done and actually the director did leave it all to Dong-Hae to do it the way they wanted and just requested it to be hot πŸ˜€ So I would say that it is an improvised scene πŸ˜‰ Wookie lead the scene and Da-hae made a good job following his lead and she actually complemented him a lot in her interviews on how he did that scene, kkk ^^

Credit: As Tagged, MuchCloudier, Tumblr and KdramaStars

29 Comments

Filed under Hotel King

29 responses to ““Hotel King” Ad-lib Scenes ^^

  1. ina

    Suddenly lots of grinnings happening while I’m working πŸ™‚ that because i read this posting.. why in sudden Apqaria? Only bcs of the calendar? πŸ˜‰

    Like

    • Haha, take care no one see you looking at the last set of Gifs πŸ˜‰
      And oh, are you trying to read between the lines?? I am totally innocent from any wild thoughts that might cross your mind, lol πŸ˜€

      Like

  2. lucymaturan

    Thank you chingu for your acknowledgment! I am smiiiillliiinnnggg a lot while viewing the ad lib scenes. You made my day. I can’t thank you enough!

    Like

  3. lucymaturan

    I believe that they can do ad libs because of their affection for each other, actions just come out naturally, do you agree?

    Like

  4. Jha

    Thanks for this… I badly need some DongHae love ❀️

    Like

  5. OMG! I didn’t know they had a super hot kiss scene in HK…LOL πŸ˜€

    Like

  6. Aenul

    Wooooowww… it’s so beautifull adlibs kekeke
    Until now, I still rewatch HK. I love their all adlibs.

    Like

  7. Thank you for reviewing all best scenes. I really miss them.

    Like

  8. Im really love HK i watch it over and over again……
    i still laugh ,cried and get carried away
    It is worth to be awarded,,,,,,i pray that donghae couple wil win in the MBC best couple award…….
    thank you apqaria for keeping us updated always……….

    Like

    • Sorry Chingu, your comments were in the spams so couldn’t see them earlier 😦
      Thanks a lot for commenting and coming here ^^
      Whether they win or not, for me they are SO SPECIAL and already the best πŸ˜‰

      Like

  9. lucymaturan

    Hi Apqaria,

    First of all, I would like to greet you a Happy New Year!
    Second, because of the long holiday vacation, I was able to read diligently the Soompi thread for the Donghae couple. I am really amazed at the CIA-FBI analysis of their relationship. Sometimes, I laughed at some cute comments. I did not realize that you and the active shippers have been shipping the Donghae couple for 9 years now. Wow, keeping the thread alive and active is admirable.
    Now I know where your confidence in the Donghae couple relationship is coming from. Now I understand why our lovely couple could not admit in public their relationship. There’s just too many considerations to make. I believe in the saying, “you can never put a good man down”. Because I believe that Donghae are very good actors, they will continue to shine even if they get less offers because of marriage. With awards or no awards, Hotel King will vindicate itself taking into consideration the response of fans all over the world.
    Just thinking, since DW has entered into co-producing, maybe he could make another project with DH (and get her to co-produce too).
    BTW, in page 798 of soompi, one shipper mentioned that DW responded on his FB account (on his birthday) with this: Thank you, my love! and during chuseok event, he posted: Thank you, i love you! Do you think he is referring to DH? I am thrilled?
    DH has no project after filming HK and she has been staying in SK just to be with her love; I call this a sacrifice. Indeed, love is lovelier the second time around!
    Another thing, I listened to the songs that DW and DH love (am I right?)…Sugar and Love never felt so good….hmmmm….the message fit them well. And DW dances now, ha….see what love can do.
    I think I’ve said too much. May you and all the shippers continue your good work and thus, encourage the Donghae couple to do even better.
    Take care.

    Like

    • Hi chingu, Happy new year to you too and Haha, you surely used your vacation very well πŸ˜‰

      But you have mistaken me ^^ I wasn’t a shipper of Dong-Hae for that long actually. I wasn’t a fan of Da-hae at My Girl time but saw it after 3 years from airing so didn’t actually live the buzz about them back then but I heard about it but while I surely loved them together but was never a shipper or cared much about digging in their personal lives and actually I have never been a shipping person AT ALL.

      But I guess that changed with HK, so shipping them now is my first shipping experience EVER and I have my reasons to choose to be one from what I saw from them and made me believe in them but to be honest I am not that used to shipping world and I am not that detailed person to be able to do any investigations or think too much about every move and message meanings but I applaud fans who have such skills either I agree with some of those speculations and investigations or not ❀

      So I am just saying that we can believe what we want to believe and whether to believe that those speculations are true or not because everyone has his/her own opinion when nothing is sure and there is equal possibility of those being right or wrong and I personally choose to enjoy to live in delulu land sometimes even if my mind don't always agree πŸ˜‰

      In the end, I just wish them happiness either together or individually ❀

      Now about your questions, I didn't actually see those messages from Wookie but who knows πŸ™‚ and those songs you mentioned, Wookie mentioned he loves them which indicates a lot but I am not sure about Da-hae πŸ˜€

      You too take care and I am always happy to hear from you ❀

      Like

  10. Hi Apqaria!
    This is the first time I’ve read this (and surely will be reading the others too from now on :D) and oh, my heart flutters. I really love Lee Dong Wook and Lee Da Hae since My Girl time. I was so happy when they did HK together. I’ve watched it not once, not twice but several times already. Haha. Definitely my favorite, naaah, my only love Korean couple. Haha. I hope you’ll be posting more latest updates of this lovely couple (I know you will. Haha) I hope we’ll not need to wait for another 8 years before they do another project together. If they end up together in real life, I’ll be more than happy. Cheers mate! πŸ™‚
    (By the way, mind me asking, are you Korean? :P)

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Hi Apqaria! Just wanna greet you a belated Happy Australia Day! (Although I am not sure if you’re Aussie or not. Haha) but our girl Da Hae, I know her father and brother lives in Sydney and she studied there. When I started to work for an Australian company, that’s the time I realize how awesome Aussies are. And I’m dying to spoke with her family (at the office). πŸ˜€
    Cheers! Have a great day dear. πŸ™‚

    Like

  12. supernova

    hey..what’s the episode of the wall kiss scene?

    Like

Leave a Reply

